Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believed that having more police on the streets is the best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Criminal records have drastically increased during last few dacades in most countries. While some people are expecting a reduction in crime rates by deploying police in every possible location, rest believe on a much preventive approach. In my point of view, the strategies to reduce crimes have to be wisely decided by considering both these aspects. It is obvious that there is a high possibility of arresting the verdict if a policeman is near by to a crime location. Firstly, It would be a great help to enforce the law and order, if someone who is having power and authority is monitoring the activities done by public. Even in a court inquiry, the statement of a policeman who was at the crime location will be a clear evidance to penalize the suspect. However, this will not going to decreas the domestic crime rates since it is not practicable to place a police officer in each and every house. At the same time, even allocating a police officers in all public locations is also not an economical approach as a nation. In a preventive approach, measures can be taken to aware and educate the community regarding the law and consequences of breaking it. The practice of being a good citizen has to be developed since the early childhood of a person. For example, interractive awareness sessions can be arranged with the support of local police stations in schools or highier academy institutes. This will eventually create a much quality society where people follow rules and standards. Finally, punishment is not the only recemmended way of addressing the crimes. Further, it is not the most economical method as well. Alternatively, a preventive approach as explained in the third paragraph would reduce the future costs in recruting and deploying police officers all over the locations. Hence, a hybrid mechanism of both these methods would be an ideling idling.