A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It would not be wrong to say that a large number of nations are financially dependent on their tourism sector, whereas, it carries some troubles as well if mishandled. I believe that it has higher benefits rather than losses. Firstly, we will talk about the benefits of the exploration sector and secondly, we will explain its cons plus how the positives outweigh the negatives. To begin with, nowadays travelling has become an integral part of everyone's life and with the increasing trend of vlogging on social websites, people have started exploring different countries which surely is contributing to the economy of the host country. Furthermore, it is a never-ending industry, in fact few countries developed their infrastructure just to attract tourists such as Dubai, Maldives etc. Therefore, it is evident that with the gradual increase in spending capacity, luxurious requirements and stressful life of citizens, it would be a win-win situation to rely on this trending space. On the other hand, in order to lure tourists, these countries are transforming their natural spaces into adventurous parks, hotels etc., which could lead to devastating effects soon. Additionally, it is a thumb rule of finance that "do not depend upon a single source of income". A lot of nations faced extreme trouble in an epidemic situation last year. For example, the Hunger index in Bali, Bhutan, Nepal was at its peak during the global lockdown, as their major revenue source was tourism. Thus, we can see that there are some issues that are annexed with this space and need to be resolved without harming the mother's nature. To conclude, undeniably it is the fastest-growing sector in the world with numerous nations economy is dependent on it, which surely is boosting the overall growth. However, there are some harmful strings attached to it that can be controlled very easily if monitored properly. I can surely say that opportunities have an edge over obstacles in this scenario.