People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, some personal habits have been changing due to the advance in technology and globalization. Although some people would rather do some activities alone, the consumption of this kind of entertainment such as television, movies and other activities can promote a variety of results. From my point of view, the positive aspects of habits outweigh the negative ones. One of the main advantages is the freedom and the solo downtime to think in own life. Certainly, depending on the presence of family and friends is pivotal, however, the opportunity to meditate and think over future plans and serious decisions is of paramount importance to the building of personalities. Furthermore, some alone moments are necessary to learn and focus on specific topics. For instance, some international research demonstrates that a part of the population learn with more facility when they are alone since they need to force their brain to think in a variety of options and speculations. Another benefit is related to chances to do activities without interruption resulting in saving time since people do not need to stop to explain some ideas, in other words, the flow of the activity is continuous and more productive. Moreover, when people have an opportunity to do activities without another person close to them, they can put their personal features in each detail, and also perform a duty in their own way. For example, researchers claim that individuals who are more solo present more flourished creativity. Self-awareness and self-knowledge are necessary for the development of human beings. There are, however, some disadvantages. The excess of time without family or friends to share daily routines can promote intense loneliness due to the scarcity of companionship. In addition, the lack of someone to talk to can result in an individual with more likelihood of being diagnosed with mental disorders. Take the current day as an example, because of the coronavirus pandemic, the number of individuals without the presence of parents or some friends increases in high proportion resulting in a variety of diseases such as depression and anxiety. In conclusion, spending leisure time alone is essential to understanding a variety of thoughts that leads to wise decisions. Besides that, enjoying our own companionship is a process of self-knowledge. Therefore, the practice of daily habits alone is a great option to grow up.