More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, so there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspaper. To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, people rely on electronic devices to gain information due to their convenience. Therefore, some believe that there is no more urgency to use paper-based books, magazines, and newspapers. I agree with the view as I believe that technology brings many benefits compared to the traditional method. Firstly, there are several electronic devices, such as mobile phones or tablets, which are designed to be portable. Therefore, people can carry these devices anywhere, and this facilitates device users to obtain information through their gadgets easily wherever they are. As an illustration, some people spend their time studying through YouTube while commuting, whether they are on a bus, in a car, or anywhere else. This adaptability shows how technology can transform the way we learn, seamlessly integrating it into different parts of our lives. Secondly, printed books, magazines, or newspapers are not able to provide instant updates. For a context, globalization has increased the speed of data and information dissemination. Consequently, the information people get now might be different five hours later. This disruption is not anticipated by paper-based resources. For instance, numerous online media outlets provide real-time traffic updates on the internet. The use of technology allows users to access this information as quickly as possible. In conclusion, I believe that the utilization of electronic tools undoubtedly brings many advantages for people in terms of acquiring new information, specifically the latest updates. In addition, it helps users to access a wealth of knowledge anytime and anywhere. As a result, printed materials are no longer necessary.