People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experience, career preparation, interested knowledge etc). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities? You should give reasons for your answers using your own ideas and experiences.

The meaning of going to school has been increasingly significant in a fast-moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether people attend university for a better job opportunity or the improvement of knowledge. However, I state my view that there are more potential purposes for school enrollment. On the one hand, there are a number of factors explaining why career prospects make a contribution to the decision of joining the academy. First, formal education offers students expertise in their major, which plays an essential role in building an in-depth knowledge than those not trained in school. As a result, this helps strengthen their CVs. For example, the recruitment managers have a tendency to prefer the undergraduate to others not having an educational qualification, which gives students more chances to be accepted in the vacancies. Therefore, that will prompt more people to study at an educational institution. On the other hand, it is believed that there are other reasons for participation in educational institutes. On the individual, students can extend their relationship networking broadening their horizon from different viewpoints and attitudes of other cultures, races, ethics. On the macro level, the more the studiers prioritize higher education, the more this creates a higher-skilled labour force in the market. Consequently, job performance will be boosted in the workplace down the road. In conclusion, although there are several reasons influencing a person’s decision to make a commitment to the university, not only being successful in life but also good comprehension may be vital to promote people going to school.