More and more people are shifting to a plant-based diet. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern era, a growing number of people are choosing to become vegetarian. The reasons behind this situation are healthy diet trends and the accessibility of plant-based options. In my opinion, this is a positive phenomenon as it will be significantly beneficial for people's health in the long term. First and foremost, one of the reasons that lead to vegetarian diets have become more popular is because people nowadays are more aware of their healthiness. This awareness is usually influenced by nutrition experts as well as public figures. For instance, a particular news media in the United States reports that there are around 30% of Hollywood celebrities embrace a plant-based diet these days, resulting in fans influenced by them and consequently trying to adapt to this lifestyle. On top of that, people are more convinced to follow this trend since a growing number of nutrition experts proved that eating vegetables could immensely affect people's health in a positive way compared to meat. Moreover, plant-based products are now heavily produced and marketed across the world. Hence, it is easier for people to buy green ingredients at the supermarket, or eat vegetarian meals in various restaurants. For example, in Indonesia, there is a specific restaurant with a popular menu that is made by using green ingredients that successfully imitate the taste of meat that went viral, not only because it has a delicious taste, but it is also healthier than regular meat. Having said that, I believe this trend is highly beneficial for people's physical well-being. In summary, people embrace plant-based diets because they are following trends from public figures and it is now heavily available in a lot of places. From my point of view, this has positive effects on people's fitness in the long run.