Some people believe that written communication is much less powerful than face to face interaction when it comes to conveying a message. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemant?

Several people believe that passing information through emails and letters are not powerful as in person communication. In my opinion, I agree that face to face communication is powerful. However, there are certain cases where communicating via emails can be powerful to as it depends on the person who is sending out the communication. Passing the message in person gets the job done easily and also it enhances the relationship between the parties involved as it gives them oppurtunities to discuss on the various aspects of the message which wouldn't be possible in an online mode of communication like emails or chats. For example, suppose a sugar manufacturer wants to get into a business with a sugarcane trader and he meets him in person, they might discuss about buisness aspects like price of the sugarcane, shipping charges, and the manufacturer might understand the problems that the traders have vice versa. They can also go off topic and discuss about their families, about their localities, etc.. this helps to build strong relationship between which wouldn't be possible in case of mails or letters. Although communicating face to face can be powerful, in some cases it doesnt matter as the online mode of communication can be effective to as it depends on the designation of the person sending out the communication. To illustrate, in a company that has more than 50,000 employees, and with multiple overseas branches it would be impossible for a CEO to communicate with each and every employee ain person, but the message sent out by a CEO would be taken importantly, sending emails can be benifical in this case, as it allows the managaing partners to manage thier overseas branch remotely. In conclusion, even though the face to face communication is powerful as it establishes good relationships among the people, it is not is possible in case of a gaint organisation with multiple offshore branches, in such cases emails or chats are effective as it allows the management to pass the information quickly.