While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree. Give your opinion.

These days, there are presumptions such as a great stake of hiring people should take place by giving due consideration to characteristics rather than just the certifications and past experience. I partially agree with the given statement because humans always strives to upskill themselves and their past plays a influential role for alloting the work but not the only part. In my opinion, recruiters should put significant concentration on the fresher's characteristics rather than on experience alone. To begin with, firstly, there are a plethora of circumstances that could intervene with candidate's educational options such as finances, resources and pressure. Thereafter, under the influence of these things a student would possibly enroll in a course even if it is not what he wanted. However, his motivation and inspiration is what makes him learn things. Secondly, there is no assurance that an extremely qualified person achieves exemplary things. Furthermore, the nature of the person makes him feel accountable for it and guides him to finish it. For instance, a friend of mine who hails from a small village with little education because of his interest he now works on par with with candidates who hail from top most universities. Thus, past is not only the deciding factor. On the other hand, there are few scenarios where this decision could also turn out to be wrong such as making a person from technical domain work on the finances of the company. Next, with out proper qualifications or knowledge the employee would actually cause a decline in productivity of the company. To illustrate it further, an ex-employee of my company who had great technical knowledge was made to work on the companies marketing side this caused severe disasters to their economy. To sum up, a variety of factors needs to be involved while hiring a newbie. In summary, the behavioural tendencies needs to be genuinely valued during selecting a candidate while also being aware for their academics and knowledge.