Task 2: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is often suggested that organizing international sports events brings about beneficial outcomes to the country while others argue that contrast results should be concerned. This essay will examine both views however in my perspective I strongly subscribe to the former idea. Critics of this statement mentioned there are crucial negativities when hosting sporting events because of several reasons. The most significant must be suffering from foreign debt with a view to constructing public facilities and upgrading existing ones to serve the needs of a massive amount of aboard visitors. Additionally, a gigantic influx of travellers causes damages to the nations’ environment as well as results in serious pollution to the local areas. This situation rests on the fact that the uncontrollable quantity of visitors leads to the loss of cultural heritage along with the transformation in traditional culture due to exchanges from encounters. For instance, destructive consequences to museums and historic sites are usually reported that inappropriate attitudes towards such destinations are responsible for On the other hand, advantageous aspects of hosting international sports events also are extremely appealing. Firstly, through the imagery displayed in the media, nations draw enormous attractions to their tourism due to the pleasant impression travellers had by following sporting achievements. Considering the fact that, not only tourism is benefitted but the trend also held promises in the development since there will be a reduction in unemployment’s proportion as well as extra funds resulting from selling souvenirs and providing public services. This is analogous to the situation in which athletes are motivated to compete for their patriotism and national’s glory that contribute greatly to further development. To sum up, despite major effects on host countries such as overwhelming expenses and environmental issues I still strongly agree with the positive perspective of this argument because of several factors such as the advantage in the economy.