Some high school students work part-time in addition to going to school. what are the advantages and disadvantages of high school students having part-time jobs?

Some students work outside of their school hours to earn extra money. As with anything else, there are both positive and negative aspects to it. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of students working part-time jobs. Through their part-time jobs, they will find out the value of money. Working will also teach them that they need to work hard to get what they want. Usually, students get pocket money from their parents to buy things they want. If the pocket money is not enough, they simply ask for more from their parents, without giving much thought about how hard their parents need to work to support them. Working outside will teach youngers life experiences, that cannot be taught at school. These experiences will help them face the world when they grow up. They will also make more friends and acquaintances in their working life. These are some of the benefits that students will receive by working after school. Students usually need to spend at least five to six hours at school for their study and they still need to work on their homework afterwards. Working part-time might affect the students ' study, especially if they are not good at managing their schedules. If they spend their leisure time earning extra pocket money, they might not be able to spend time with their friends and families. One possible drawback of teenagers working part-time, is that they might enjoy working too much that they might want to give up on their studies. This could happen if they originally do not have much interest in school work. In conclusion, while working gives life lessons to students, they need to know their capacity and find balance in school, study, work and home. These are the benefits and drawbacks of high school students working part-time.