Some people prefer to live with a roommate.Others prefer to live alone.Compare the advantage of each choice.Which of these two options do you prefer? use specific reasons to support your answer.

It is true that in many countries, people of all ages tend to choose to live alone and claim that it can be more advantageous for them.While some individuals argue that living with a roommate can have some obvious merits, I take the view that living alone can be the best choice. On the one hand, there are some reasons that why the population choose to have a roommate at home. The strongest reason is that being alone can lead to having a strong feeling of loneliness which could cause some mental health problems. For example, many studies show that being alone for a long period of time may engender some mental troubles such as depression and anxiety. In addition, sharing a house with other humans can be an economic decision because that means the rent of a house will be divided into two or more sums of money and therefore they will pay less money. On the other hand, living alone can be a suitable choice for several reasons. Firstly, this approach can help persons to build a strong and independent personality. In other words, facing all problems alone and without help can undoubtedly empower the mindest and increase the will of a person also being responsible for all household and daily tasks can learn the population a lot of personal skills such as discipline and work hard. Consequently, those persons have more chances to succeed in life and achieve their goals in the future. Secondly, being without a roommate at home can give individuals more personal space because the entire place is their personal bubble. For instance, people who share their residence with other humans have less privacy which is not healthy for the development of the personality. In conclusion, although I think that being with another person at home can have some advantages, I strongly believe that being alone is the best decision because it provides more privacy and helps persons to build a strong character.