Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

The developed technology has an impact on the world. A large number of individuals consider that social platforms have had many detrimental influences on both people and the community. Although, the internet has some side effects on everyone; however, I believe that, its benefits are undeniable. On the one side, the negative impacts of the internet are considerable. Firstly, making people less sociable. People prefer to spend their time surfing the internet and also communicate with their friends and relatives by using different apps like Whatsapp, Instagram instead of meeting them personally. Secondly, social networking is responsible for increasing the number of crimes. They show all kinds of news and information, which is not beneficial for the children and sometimes they take the wrong path, because they tried to imitate them. On the opposite side, the benefits of social platforms are more legitimate. Primarily, social media creates awareness among the population about everything, so it helps people to save their life. For instance, in 2019, people became aware of the covid 19 virus through social networks. Secondarily, it not only saves the time of people but also save money. One can easily talk in any part of the world. To justify it, a survey was conducted and results showed that 80% of people prefer to stay in contact with friends and relatives by social platforms, which decline the pollution rate. To conclude, while, social apps have few drawbacks for society and individuals; however, the benefits are undeniable.