In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, one of the most controversial topics is whether people will abandon newspapers in the coming few decades or not. Personally, I strongly agree with the former idea because e-book and social media websites will replace it. To begin with, opposers claim that people, especially the old, think a newspaper is an accurate source. In addition, the newspaper is published by professional people. While the advocates, including me, assure that E-book has the same information which is accurate, too. To clarify, the e-book is an electric book, which is defined as "an electronic version of a printed book". For example, the public can read an e-book on a controllable view screen such as laptops as they read a trusted book. Therefore, the e-book provides reliable information. Moving to, opponents assume that newspapers cover all news such as crimes and issues. Whereas, supporters believe that social media websites could provide the same news without any payment. The public does not need to go out and purchase papers, they can follow the news at home on their smartphones. For instance, the Google website display all data on various topics with one click on the phone's screen without any fees. Therefore, people can access free news online. To sum up, from my point of view, I strongly agree with the former idea in the question. As a reason, e-book and advanced technology such as social media websites will take place newspapers at our house. Thus, I wish older adults do not waste their money on paper.