People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technical progress development significantly influences on person's life satisfaction. That is why I firmly believe, that people who live in the present day are much happier with life conditions than humans who have lived in the last centuries. Firstly, life expectancy is the most important indicator of life quality. For instance, the average age in developed countries is 72-82 years, in the present days, while the normal life expectancy in the 19th century was only 42 years. In other words, the growth of life duration soared twice. Despite somebody can say, that ecology has been contaminated, medicine and pharmacology have made any person much more resistant to diseases, which previously were deadly dangerous. In other words, the life quality has grown because people live longer and healthier. Secondly, humans have gotten a lot of opportunities for professional and personal development. Mostly, it has happened because of accessible and appropriate education which allows make personal choices and be more satisfied with jobs or businesses. Diversity of jobs can let people lead more interesting and exciting types of life. For example, the Internet presence makes it possible to work in Singapore and live in Thailand, which creates unbelievable combinations of lifestyles, which were impossible in the former days. Variations of such life models bring people to a better life quality. To sum up, technological progress opens new opportunities for people and makes them more satisfied with life. The most important indicators of life quality are how long people live, how effectively they can cope with illnesses and how happy they are about their jobs. That is why I think people in the 21st century have a significant advantage in front of previous generations.