In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this a positive or negative situation?

It is commonly believed that housing and welfare play important roles in life and no one can deny it. However, in recent years, we have witnessed that most of the society prefer to purchase a home instead of renting one. I personally believe that this is a positive trend due to its useful effects. To begin with, the main reason why I am an advocate of buying a house is that it could be a kind of reliable investment. To be more precise, paying the monthly buy bills will lead to possessing an asset after a long-term period, although it is known that the expenses of both buying or renting a home is approximately equal. For instance, a family living in Toronto should pay on average nearly 2000$ each month on renting a flat, whereas by paying 2400$ instead they could possess the same home after ten years. As a result, this could be by far much more beneficial for them. In addition, another reason that may give a rise to being in agreement with buying a house is that the family gets familiar with a special place after a period of time. That is to say, the more time you spend living in a place the more convenient you could become with the environment and the facilities. For example, my family and I before buying our own apartment used to renting a house and each year we had to move to a new neighbourhood, and this would take some time to know the area sufficiently and get introduced to the neighbours. Consequently, buying your own living place may increase your well-being. In conclusion, by considering the aforementioned reasons, paying the accommodation expense as an investment, and getting familiar with a special zone, I believe that the considered issue could be advantageous.