Some young people look forward to a year of travelling, a “gap year”, before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons. For other expensive waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different point of views about travelling while almost ideas argued that adult people tend to expect for long trip prior to working or learning and consider it is an opportunity to acquire knowledges. However, some proponents claimed that it is vain attempt. This essay will elaborate both side of debate and is thus lead to a final conclusion. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why adolescences nowadays spend a year for a holiday to have a deeper insight about the world before they have a commencement of job or studying. Nevertheless, the most evident one derives from the fact that people extremely busy at work and school to have a leisure time for themselves. For that reason, they often spend a long holiday in a ‘gap year’ for visiting and vacation with family to get more experiences and confidences before starting a new stage. Some research indicated that pupils after graduate have a long trip before take part in new trimester in the University usually tent to more extrovert and optimistic with some activity such as voluntary or explore Change the form of the verb exploring show examples activity. Thus, it seems to quite useful for teenagers to have some lessons through travelling with some real experiences which promote ability to adapt with new environment. Moving to consider the opposing argument put forward by critics, some people believe that there is a huge amount of consumption for travel a year that waste money and time while the student can spend holiday time for working full time or part time to get income rather than have a long trip without revenue. For instance, a survey at the University of Sydney proved that Students unable to go travel have more job opportunities because of they spend almost time for interview and training. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments on both sides of debate, a final decision must be drawn, and I strongly believe that adolescence should be looking for a job chance than waste time on the beach or another memory.