Nowadays many people choose to be self- employed rather than to work for a company or organisation .why might this be the case? What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

A large number of folks are preferring to do their own business instead of doing a job for other organisations. They like to work for their own growth and get the freedom of time. This essay will elaborate on the reasons behind this choice along with the merits and demerits of self-employment. The first and foremost reason for this shift is time -bound at a job. The employee has to work for minimum hours at a specific time. The 9 to 5 jobs do not let them plan their personal or progressive plans as per their convenience. For instance, I have to study at midnight for my university exam due to my hectic schedule in the daytime. In addition, self-employed people can work for their own passion and get their satisfaction. They do not have to work on a project in which they are not interested. Apart from this, they could build dynamic sources of income in their free time. For instance, a web designer can start his own blog website and earn from that too. However, self-employment is always full of challenges especially including the Risk of money, which can be declined at any time with pre-indication. The covid-19 lockdown is one of the prime challenges to being a freelancer. Everything had shut down suddenly. Many professionals get a chance to work from home,but business holders were stuck between expenses and risks. They bore expenses for the long term such as building rents, employees' salaries and all. In conclusion, financial and timing freedoms are major behind the trend of self-employed rather than get the job. Although, it has a risk of capital.