Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will easier if there are fewer languages in the worlds. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, people communicate with each other in several different languages depending on wherever they live. Nowadays some languages are being replaced and then finally disappear. Some individuals believe that this is not crucial since the fewer languages in the world, the easier life will be. Analyzing the reduction of language's barriers as well as the costs that can be saved from having abundant languages will prove this Firstly, the decreasing amount of languages can reduce the misunderstanding between communicators. Since the foreigners cannot completely understand the definition of every word, phrase or slangs words while they are used. This will easily mislead information from the senders or it becomes impossible to deliver the messages. To illustrate, in Thailand where almost all of the population can barely speak English in daily life, they are not able to give any information to international travellers asking for help. In addition, there is a huge amount of money spent on translation. Without various languages, there is no need for any translation system. Therefore, this will help everyone saves a lot of expenses as well as time. For example, if all nations use the same language, Chinese do not need to hire a translator while they are attending the global meeting. Having considered this matter carefully, although several languages mean there is diversity, having fewer languages will make life easier in terms of deductions the misunderstanding while communicating and saving more funds. In a nutshell, I personally agree with this mentioned idea. Moreover, I suggest that using only one language can make all nations become one.