It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable issue whether organizing a sports event at the international arena invites problems or is it beneficial for that country. This essay will elaborate how tourism increases in that tenure, as well as national players get a chance to play at that level, however, sometimes crime can be witnessed. First and foremost, it encourages tourists to watch the spectacle, resultant, influx of people around the globe come to that country. The explorers wine and dine, shop for the souvenirs buy the tickets by which unskilled but honest labourers are employed. For example, it was observed in the case of Fifa world cup conducted in Uruguay, South America, that the employment rate increased by 30% in that span of time due to spectators. Secondly, local sportsmen are exposed to huge platforms. They get the leverage to perform with world-renowned players, thus imbibing the skills to enhance their gameplay in the future. Even though, there are various benefits, on the flip side sometimes in a certain developing country the crime can be witnessed. The professionals who are indulged in staging such events may be corrupt and possibly fix the match or even can gamble on it. For instance, when IPL was organized in India, Lalit Modi who happened to be the president of it was engrossed in money laundering. This not only deteriorates the country ’s prestige but also ruins the efforts of every participant which makes it a mishap. Hence, such criminal activities devastate the pride and glory of the country. To conclude, even if there are certain flaws when the international event is held like misdeeds of maleficent people, the brighter side is far more outweighing.