People think that success in sports mainly depends on physical abilities while others think that there are other important factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the Olympic Tokyo 2020, many athletes from several countries participated this biggest sport event in the world. It is debatable that whether the main factor for being the winner is physical abilities, or other related factors. In this essay, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before my perspective is reached. On the one hand, it is apparent that the main factor for being succcesful athletes is physical ability. In order to be a winner, the althletes need to have strong and durable body to be ready for playing in the game. For example, Cristiano Ronaldo, the legend of football players in this decade, revealed that he trains 5 - 6 hous a day to maintain his physical ability to present his optimal performance in playing football. Obviously, although he is now 34 years old, he is still in a good shape, and able to be a vanguard for the prestigious club, Manchester United. Therefore, having good physical body prompt all athletes to be a sucessful athlete. On the other hand, there are other factors, which are also imperative for being a success in sports, such as talents, and senses. Some athletes are destined to be the winner, who are born with the extraordinary skills in playing sports. To illustrate, Lionel Messi, another legend of football players, who are born with the ability to dodge the obstacles, and to make scores in spite of having a small body size. Hence, senses and talents also play a crucial role in being a success of sports. In conclusion, in my opinion, Not only the physical ability is the indispensable factor for playing sports. Senses and talents are also important for being a winner in the sport games. If athletes have all three factors in combination, they will absolutely be a winner.