Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays, in the modern world, our career has a severe role in our future and its quality. Based on this fact, many people believe that they should start their own business and try to develop it instead of wasting their lives working for others. This essay will examine this phenomenon to find why this is happing and puts a step further for finding possible drawbacks of this action. Firstly, why do people assume that they should work for themselves? Probably it comes from media demagogue during the past decade. To illustrate, you can see in social media like Instagram that some accounts are trying to persuade you to leave your job because you have so much protentional to be the next billion-dollar startup owner. Moreover, you will see numerous young managers who claim they were just like you but all of a sudden they had decided to change everything. Thus, we are witnessing that media try to convince us we are unique and it is not hard to be your own boss. Secondly, in the age of technology, running a new company is not risk-free at all from numerous dimensions. For example, you need to invest so much budget in your ideas in favour of developing them, so you should borrow money from your families and friends. In this stage, there are many things that you do not know about financial matters like how to spend this money efficiently. As a result, making a minor mistake could be the end of your career as well as making a huge debt that is impossible for you to pay. Hence, being self-employed will bring you many difficulties that you have not prepared for them. To sum up, many employees tend to run their own organizations and spend their lives to grow them. But, alas, they are not aware of how complicated it is to be successful among uncountable corporations that are fighting for victory. In my view, before any emotional decision, we should evaluate every single possibility, and consider that it is not easy for everyone to manage a business.