It is thought by some that a school teachers role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teachers primary role is to pass on knowledge . What do you think is the role of a teacher?

School lecturers play a very important role in students motivation and the drive to learn. It is considered by many that sharing their understanding is the only job required from tutors to school pupils. However, I strongly believe that albeit one of the key functions of teachers is passing knowledge, there are still various other duties required from students to help them become whatever they want to in the future. The essential task of an educator is to assist a schooler in all aspects possible. Firstly, educating is the major factor for creating schools, hence the task of all instructors is to teach learners whatever syllable given to them. Nevertheless, different students don't assimilate the same. Some need close monitoring and additional care for them to understand what they are being taught. For instance, studies affirm that academic professors that communicate and interact amiably with scholars influence them positively to aim to learn and be productive. Furthermore, some children studying might be going through social or psychological problems that deter them from participating in class effectively. For example, bullying or family issues can affect a pupil mentally consequently resulting in low grades. One of the responsibilities of a classroom teacher is to observe changes in each student behaviour and find solutions either by talking to them personally or recommending a therapist. In conclusion, it is true that the required work of a lecturer is giving information. Moreover, there are other methods that can help learners acquire their dreams and gain crucial skills for development.