In spite of technological developments in transportation , many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach in any destination .What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

Technology has increased rapidly to make human lives more comfortable and convenient. It is assumed by humans that cycle is the most sustainable and convenient mode of transport to get to their destination. In this essay, we will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of riding a bicycle. To start with, the benefits of riding a cycle are its climate friendly as it does not create pollution in the form of air or sound. In addition it has many health advantages. For Example, according to a research done by WHO, cycling helps in maintaining weight and also keeps heart diseases at bay. Overall, bicycling seems to be helping keep the climate clean and also used as exercise by people to aid their health. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of bicycling, they include time delays in getting to your destination, as it is not as fast as a motorcycle with engine speed. What is more, it also is dangerous on roads and can cause accidents. For example, in underdeveloped countries there are no separate lanes for cycle riders, which put them in harm's way of the on coming traffic. According to a research paper, millions of people are in road accidents every year, making it very hazardous to human life. In conclusion, the disadvantages of a cycle are more vicious than the good from its benefits.But it should still be encouraged as it has an immense impact on the climate that will prolong the life of our planet.