Some people think that women are generally more peaceful than men as their characters are naturally more nurturing than aggressive. To what extent do you agree?

Women are considered to be the fairer sex. This is many cases is true because they tend to have a more nurturing aura around them. I agree with this notion, and in the course of this essay, I will substantiate my reasoning. Females are considered to be more understanding than men, which is why there are more female teachers than men. For example, during my 10th and 11th years in school, we had an Irish male teacher for Bible studies called Mr Macgrath, and he was a very crass, and no-nonsense type of teacher. Everyone was afraid of him, which posed a problem when students had doubts because they didn't know how to approach him. In addition to this, because of their nurturing and analytical skills, more and more female police officers are being employed to patrol the streets because they do not have a shoot know and ask questions later type of mentality, which is often seen in men. For example, in Dubai, female police officers must accompany female drivers in their driving tests. This helps give the learner drivers a sense of calm and composure whilst they take this test. A study shows that females have better reaction times and survival skills. Therefore, they tend to make better decisions in crisis times, which helps in maintaining law and order. In conclusion, there are many situations where having a female present can lower the aggressiveness of a situation, and it is purely because they are less hostile. Of course, there are always exceptions to this rule, but in general, this is the case.