In many modern societies, grandchWhat do you think are the consequences of this?ildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents.

Nowadays, young children are spending less time with their grandparents. In my opinion, this recent trend has caused a lot of negative effects in different societies. Elders being highly experienced members are the most vital assets of a society and to prosper in life people should cherish and learn from their company. Firstly, the bond of love has been affected negatively due to growing distances among family members. Hence, leading to people being less considerate for each other within a single family, for example, a lot of people do not even have any knowledge about the living conditions of their close family members these days. Secondly, grandparents being experienced are considered to be a great source of teaching the religious as well as moral values to their grandchildren. Therefore, spending quality time with elders is very crucial. To illustrate this, in the Muslim community, the majority of young children recite and learn the Holy Quran with their grandparents. Finally, the long distances and nuclear family system, have created a gap between elders and youngsters, thus providing them with an opportunity to be trapped in negative activities more conveniently. To illustrate it further, teenagers have a natural tendency to be attracted to various morally wrong social media websites and being away from their supervision further flares the possibility of getting indulged in such activities. In conclusion, I consider that although some children might remain disciplined, most of the children being away from elders specifically grandparents easily get distracted from the right path and hence, end up being careless and socially and morally unsuitable for the society.