You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, a new trend has emerged. More and more persons decide to relocate from rural areas to towns in search of a better life. It is possible to point out several pros and cons to this tendency. I intend to deeply explore the given issue in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, mass urbanization brings people from the countryside many opportunities. They are able to access quality education in prestigious schools and universities, find companies that offer high salaries, and engage in various activities with other migrants of diverse cultural backgrounds. Moreover, these people contribute to the process of a city’s economic development. For instance, Moscow, New York, Paris, and a number of other capitals flourished with the help of relocants from rural areas who took up blue-collar jobs. Additionally, this tendency brings cultural diversity to bigger towns, as it happened in New York, where an urban culture with hip-hop music has emerged. On the other hand, an outflow of people from villages to cities indicates a poorly managed internal policy of the state. The lack of funding from the government results in limited job offers and uncomfortable living conditions. Urban places become overpopulated, and both locals and migrants are stressed in the new environment. Consequently, empty countryside areas that have a lot of farming potential are not being developed. In Russia, this problem is evident. The Asian side, despite its rich resources, is underpopulated due to low salaries and limited opportunities. The younger generation prefers to move to Moscow or Saint-Petersburg. In conclusion, mass migration from the countryside to more developed areas is a negative phenomenon. I think that governments should invest more money in villages to make them more appealing and advanced. This way, the imbalance within one state can be combated.