Government invest in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent are you agree or disagree?

People around the world pay a lot of taxes thus, the government has to give money back in useful services for the community. I strongly agree with this statement because the taxpayers need security, public health and education. In addition, more public access parks. Is demanding for Governors and city councils to invest the people’s money in more security on the streets due to the great amount of crime and robbers. Society demands more schools for their children because of the lower access to public elementary and high schools, many parents cannot afford private education. Public hospitals have collapsed because a lot of people do not have medical insurance to go to a private doctor or dentist. In my country Argentina, the public services like medical centres and education are completely free given that the federal government invest so much money in these areas for the community. Furthermore, the construction of parks should be a good retribution for the community. In fact, the trees and plants of these sites help the environment by changing the polluted air into fresh air making the people life healthier. Buenos Aires is well known for the number of parks and the amount of plants and trees in its streets even though, the city council invested in an ecology reserve near the river to reduce the pollution in the city. In conclusion, the government must invest the people’s tax money in public services like more police more health centres and more schools to give society better conditions. in addition, the construction of parks with plants and trees gives the population a non-contaminated city to live.