Task 2: It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have always been conflicts about the policy of investing the majority of citizens’ taxes on motivating society to have a healthier lifestyle for future risks, however, others argue that it is vital to support patients who are in serious illnesses. In my perspective, I totally approve of the former promotion and this essay will explain the reasons why. The investment in sustaining residents’ long-term health produces massive impacts on society. First of all, guaranteeing social healths should benefit the nation’s fund due to the reduction in hospitalisations which bring about the decreasing tendency of medical supporting fee and the remaining fund will contribute greatly to the up-gradation of public facilities. For instance, instead of spending a gigantic amount on medication and operations, having prepared hand forward, the country has better possibilities in avoiding crucial diseases as well as enhancements in the revenues donating to communal organizations such as orphanages or nursing houses Having planned scenarios for future cases prevents the country from damages because of unexpected global diseases. Considering healthy lifestyles enhances the community’s immune systems that play important role in inhibiting sickness. This is analogous to the covid 19 pandemic that caused crucial consequences to nations both economic and physical aspects yet a variety of deaths are recorded to happen with patients who have underline illnesses that worsen the situation. On the other hand, the concentration on these promotions leads to inequality in revenues shared to aid patients who are in need. This rests on the fact that there will be emergencies when hospitals ask for donations from private organizations because of costly treatments. Furthermore, depending on governments’ incentives stop residents from actively creating methods in order to protect their health which in a long run will be harmful individually. To sum up, despite the reliance on governments’ policies and insufficient expenses I absolutely agree with the statement that politicians should focus on citizens’ current situations that will be advantageous to the nation’s development in the future.