There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the contemporary world, have promoted many kinds of music these days for entertainment or commercial business. Thus, traditional music plays an important role for humans in need even if the federal government does not preserve it, it will be dying out and loss of the cultural norms in musical value. I strongly suggest conserving traditional songs rather than international songs. First, one of the main reasons is to preserve a cultural norm in music while travellers hearing. For instance, some Asian nations such as Thailand, have many genres of melodic songs, which can attract numerous tourists listening and participating in some melodic festivals when they have a wonderful holiday there. For this reason, the state tends to conserve old-fashioned music instead of international ones as it can contribute to the country's economy. Second, another reason is to promote a musical image of a country. To illustrate, in my city, Hong Kong has many types of musical albums from all around the world, and a large number of people are more likely to listen to public transits for relaxation. Therefore, this circumstance can be observed by the public authorities, and they hold various traditional song competitions for adolescents or younger adults to take part in. As a result, this leads to the launch of cultural norms in music per year and succeeds in promoting the musical image all over the world. In conclusion, based on the statement above, I firmly believe we need music for entertainment or business. However, old-fashioned songs are more essential in human nature than international ones as preserving and promoting the image of a country.