People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Health problems are one of the most important issues facing people nowadays and insomnia is no exception. Indeed, many people say that they don’t sleep a wink. This essay will discuss some reasons for this situation and explain how harmful it is. Lack of sleep is caused by several causes. To begin with, night owls are one of the main reasons. On a daily basis, people usually burn the midnight oil to study or work. For instance, many students have a habit of hitting the book until the middle of the night, but they have to wake up early to go to school on time. For this reason, they don’t get enough sleep like when they were a kid. Secondly, stimulants are to blame for sleep deprivation among people. To paraphrase, people usually use caffeine or alcohol before going to be. As a result, these substances keep them up at night. Finally, electronic devices are also the cause for this situation. For the most part, many people use their smartphones, tablettes before sleeping. Because of blue light from these mobile devices, they struggle to get to sleep and it is difficult to get a good night ’s rest. The long term insomnia is undeniable. Firstly, the risk of heart diseases is increasing owing to insomnia. In other words, high blood pressure and heart diseases occur at the push of a button. Moreover, lack of sleep causes sleeping disorder and reduces immune function. Secondly, brain function is influenced considerably. Undoubtedly, short sleep duration decreases concentration, memory and productivity, especially in children. At the same time, after a sleepless night, people usually feel lethargic, nerve-racking and tired. In conclusion, insomnia leads to many problems for people. Nevertheless, it is not an unsolvable problem. In my opinion, it is necessary that they should adjust their body’s biological clock and change poor sleep habits.