some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do go agree?

To travel is to discover the world. When people journey to different countries, they will also face the diversity of tradition. Personally, I agree that when in Rome, do as the Romans do, which means people should adjust themselves to that culture. I think this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay. First, you will truly understand the different cultures. Homestay is one of a great ways to immerse yourself in local culture. For example, staying at a homestay will aid you to connect with the local people more easily because you will share abundance of time together. Moreover, there are plenty of activities to enjoy and so much local food to try. As a result, you will realize the way of their life and the fundamentals of their culture. Secondly, you will have a pleasant journey if you can adjust yourself to the local tradition. This is best demonstrated by my experience. Last year, my brother and I wander around a small village which is located in the rural area of China. The main local food of this village consists of goat meat. Nevertheless, we have never tried it before, we have to get used to it, otherwise, there will be nothing to consume. Additionally, it is a exceptional opportunity for you to try novel thing and you will gain a brand-new experience. In conclusion, people should adapt themselves to local customs whenever they roam to other countries. Since it will benefit you in terms of understanding cultural diversity and the enjoyment of the whole trip. Furthermore, world peace can happen if we understand each other.