Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days extinction of species has become a common issue. Hence, a significant amount of resources are spent on protecting them. Neverthless, some people do not consider preserving animal kinds as a prominent action. Rather they believe in spending resources on the human population. In my opinion, maintaining balance in the ecosystem is crucial. So, the resources ought to be spent on both animals and human population. To commence with, recently there has been a drastic increase in the number of extinct species. Consequently, the government has spent significant amount of money on setting up national parks. Though it is a good step towards the protection, some people feel that the same amount of money could have been spent on solving problems related to growing population. For instance, the government allocates fund for wildlife protection every year. However, it depends on the populace as some of them are fond of wild animals, where as, the others are interested in solving population challenges. Furthermore, to highlight on the resources spent on human population, a significant amount of money and resources are spent each year on human population protection as well as development. For example, the government has proposed various power plant projects in India. Also, they have invested on buying exported military weapons from Russia. Eventually, it is important to develop and protect both human and animal races. To conclude, inorder to maintain a balance in the environment, it is a mandatory act to develop and protect both animals and humans. Both these kinds are dependent on one another. Hence, spending resources to protect and develop both the species is one of the greatest acts.