some people say thay it is better to promote healthy lifestyle than spend so much money treat obese people. To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, obesity remains one of the major health problems among people due to the rapid changes occurred in our lives. It is argued by some people that the government should spend money to ensure a healthy lifestyle for citizens instead of treating those who are obese. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view and think that prevention is better and cheaper than care. Firstly, two vital factors in keeping the physique in shape is the higher level of self-control a man should have in relation to his diet plan and a strong determination to do regular exercise without fail. For example, a low-fat diet would not allow lipids to get adhered to a person’s body tissues, thereby reducing the risk of obesity. Similarly, if he does exercise at regular intervals, he might maintain an acceptable body, which in excess leads to obesity. These two are practical and cost-effective in most cases. Another way which I find productive to keep obesity away from a person’s radius is a regular medical check-up and this is because of its professional benefits. Thus, he can gain confidence in his fight against obesity. Secondly,I need to admit that there are cases in which obesity can hardly get prevented, for example in hormonal imbalances or in case of any drug reactions. In such situations, no one can limit their medical expenses. However, such incidences are fewer in number. In conclusion, despite that there are instances in which a person needs to expend a huge sum of money for the treatment of obesity; I think that in most cases, it can be better prevented by practising a better lifestyle.