Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and gives your opinion

Individuals have become enabled to travel to any destination due to the enhanced travel industry. Some people claim this trend has brought a negative effect on local culture along with customs. They consider that some particular areas should be closed entirely to tourists while others deem it will not be lucrative for the internal economy of any state. This essay will discuss both points of view before expressing my own opinion. On one hand, a few well-developed countries such as Qatar or the UAE have had an enormous influx of foreign tourists from various countries. It is commonly known that the local residents are obliged to dress modestly and behave well in public. However, regrettably, we can witness western tourists do not take into account those regulations and we might observe some travellers strolling leisurely on the street in inappropriate outfits. Consequently, such neglect has a detrimental impact on local city dwellers' ethnic culture and values. As a result, it is considered that restricting those destinations is a reasonable solution to retain local culture and traditions. On the other hand, banning tourism may deteriorate the internal economy in concert with the budget of the country. Additionally, if there is a lack of travellers, the local market together with entrepreneurs might encounter financial challenges, and as a knock-off effect, it will increase the level of unemployment. Hence, imposing restrictions on tourism may lead to egregious outcomes regarding a country's well-being. In summary, indisputably, cultural exchange is an inevitable fact among nations where standards of behaviour may undergo changes. However, in my opinion, depriving people of an opportunity to travel and contribute to a host country is a defective decision that would cause more harm than good.