Cooking at home is a waste of time because there are so many convenient fast food options that make life less stressful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During the Covid-19 pandemic, cooking at home has become an indispensable activity for everyone as they spend the majority of their time at home. Obviously, cooking could be difficult for someones like me as it takes a long time, and skills for preparing the meal. Fortunately, the development of the food industry facilitates people by offering ready to eat foods, which makes life easier, and I really like it. In this essay, the reasons to support my agreement will be discussed in detail. First of all, cooking needs enormous time and specific skills to accomplish. In order to prepare a meal by yourself, the time is consumed from buying stuff, preparing ingredients, and cooking processes. For example, it took me almost 3 hours to cook a beef curry since you have to prepare several ingredients such as beef, many species of vegetables, and various seasoning. Moreover, you need to boil a beef for at least 2 hours to make it soft and have to wait for another hour to let the curry melt into a soup. Furthermore, cooking needs specific skills, which is not an activity that anyone can do. To make foods delicious, you need to take time learning the methods and trying them several times. Therefore, cooking a meal wastes a vast amount of time to prepare all staff and to learn how to cook. On the other hand, readily eating food such as frozen food, instant foods, and canned foods enable people life more convenient as it shortens the time for cooking. For instance, instead of spending 3 hours cooking a beef curry, it takes only 3 minutes to prepare this meal in form of frozen food by warming it with a microwave. Additionally, convenience foods do not need the specific skills to do it. Some of the menus can be ready to eat by just opening cans or packages. For example, I can finish eating canned tuna fish in 3 minutes, while only cooking it by myself takes me more than an hour. Hence convenient food facilitate the daily life of human. In conclusion, according to the information mentioned above, I strongly agree with this viewpoint as nowadays people do not need to lose a considerable amount of time for only cooking because the world has the facility called convenience cuisine.