Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some individuals who consider that their incomes should remain untouched by the government for taxation. However, if there is no regular influx of money, it means a country is condemned to be underdeveloped. Therefore, I do not support this point of view. On one hand, some advocates deem that all their earnings should be paid to them without any deduction, inasmuch as people do not have trust in local authorities. Undoubtedly, nowadays in an ample number of countries where corruption along with bribery are rampant the federal budget is utilised on/misappropriated for the personal benefit of those in authority. Those monies/taxes obtained from ordinary citizens should be employed on public services. Another reason why people are reluctant to part with their money is the enormous rates of tax in concert with an incomprehensible tax system. These burdensome factors would certainly incline anyone towards tax avoidance and non-compliance. On the other hand, some states combat this outrageous malaise and do their best to maintain a country in an unspoilt condition. Thus, to provide residents with essential public facilities such as hospitals, educational centres, sports facilities and public transport a government must possess financial resources. Nobody would argue with the fact that every human being is eager to reside in an enabling environment, hence to ensure the facilities listed above each town dweller is obliged to pay their share of taxes for the sake of their own benefit. In summary, it is obvious that under no circumstances must citizens’ taxes be imposed inappropriately. Although keeping all earned income away from the government may enrich a person, it could be to the detriment of the enhancement of their country.