Successful companies use advertisement to make more sales. What can make an advertisement very effective? Do you think this is a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

For today's well-known companies, advertisement is the most powerful tool for making more sales. Many famous companies have made advertisement in the several platforms such as social medias and televisions intensely. Theirs intriguing contents and subliminal advertising methods make them very effective. Although increasing of the profit can be provided by the effect of the advertisements easily, harmful influences of this, such as extravagancy, nonsatisfaction and healthy problems can be realized on the society. Advertisements charming content enthralls people deeply and force them to buy it. For instance, when people watch car video, usually want to buy it even if have one or two. Being logic may not be easy when we come across with this situation and this can cause to be extravagant and dissatisfied. Some using methods which is for doing advertisements much more effective can be harmful for the people mental health. For example, when subliminal advertising methods used on people especially for children, can be dangerous for them because they don’t have enough knowledge to evaluate if it is useful or not for themselves. They can easily eat excessive chocolate, sweet. These kind of advertisement made them vulnerable and sick. Many famous company make a lot of advertisements to increase their sales and their impressive contents push people to buy it. Although these methods improve firms profit a lot, may affect people badly in mentally and physically. Therefore, I strongly against the advertisements.