In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sports on television. Some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Sports events have become extremely popular among the younger generation mainly due to the intensive presentation from the media. However this trend could have benefits to our youngsters, many specialists believe there are severe side effects could emerge from this situation as we will discuss. As a starting point, many advocates for these live podcasting of sports events consider their impact on children is vital to introduce these activities to our children. They argue that kids nowadays are bombarded by a plethora of entertaining tools such as video games which could make a lot of children addicted to playing them for long hours. Consequently, we have to promote sports for our offspring and entice them to engage in them by showing them how these games could be interesting. However, many opponents of streaming these events on media claim that could bring many drawbacks for young people. Firstly, these live matches bring an illusion sense for youngsters that like they are participating in these activities just by watching them. Additionally, this coverage makes our youngsters spend an immense amount of their time in front of the televisions which make them live a sedentary lifestyle. In my perspective, I believe these competitions could be the driving force to convince our kids to select a sport to play, although the intensive streaming of these contests could have adverse effects on them. To conclude, In our world nowadays, sports games on TV is a significant lucrative industry for many media outlets. While these events could encourage more children to stick to one sport and practice it, that direction could deviate by this intensive coverage as our kids spend their time watching them instead of practising them.