in spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

The agricultural industry has developed remarkably within recent history. But the hunger is still there. Why? In my view, unpredictable environmental changes and massive food wastages are the major reasons for this situation, and it can be overcome those circumstances by reducing global warming and by distributing the excess food reserves across the communities. There are two major reasons for the going-on hungry around the world. One is the unexpected climate changes on the earth. The ecologists have discovered that due to the frequent fluctuations of the temperature, farmers were unable to collect the assumed harvest even with the advanced seeds, which are developed by scientists. For instance, in 2019, 90% of corn harvests were destroyed in South Africa due to the unexpected drought which continue over 2 years period. Apart from that, the massive wastages of foods also have a considerable impact on this situation. A number of economically developed countries overused their food sources without sharing the excess production. I suggest two solutions to assist the hunger all over the world. Firstly, certain authorities must pay attention to reducing global warming. This will lead to a decrease the unpredictable natural disasters like floods or droughts, and create a better atmosphere for the agriculture industry. Consequently, farmers around the world will earn the full harvest to feed the hunger. In addition, other regulatory bodies, like NGOs, should strengthen the bridges between the rich and the poor countries to distribute the excess food production. In fact, those organizations can easily convey the message of hunger all over the world. For example, an NGO named SOURCE has implemented a food distribution program to Somaliya, by collecting the excess food resources from the USA in 2020. In conclusion, even with the advanced development of agriculture in the world, hungry is still there. However, unpredicted climate changes of nature and significant food wastage can be identified as two main causes for this situation. I believe that decreasing global warming and proper management of excess food reserves will aid this situation in the future.