People attend college or university for many defferent reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university?

It is argued that people try to get higher education for a variety of reasons. The reasons vary from person to person, but there are two main points why some people make such choices. Some would like to get a degree that prepares them for a career in a specified field, while the others’ dream is to extend their time at school and spend more time without being pushed to find any employment. First of all, getting a degree is an obligatory condition to meet requirements in certain professions. For example, doctors or lawyers need to first graduate from the educational institution with a mandated course load and pass multiple exams. Once they achieve this step, they can apply for work as qualified professionals. The necessity of obtaining a degree first forces many high school graduates to enrol in tertiary education, and undoubtedly, is one of the reasons why people attend colleges or universities. Secondly, many high school leavers are not ready to begin their adult life, and they artificially try to extend their school years by attending college or university. For instance, a recent study revealed that many US high school leavers do not want to begin their adulthood so rapidly, so they continue their holistic-approached life by attending college or university. This is a global problem, and it is massively present among many university students. To conclude, people’s engagement in college or university programs is caused by several factors. Some of them pursue their dreams of being a doctor or lawyer, but others would like to spend some time carelessly and have a great time during their university years.