Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Experimenting with new things give a sense of excitement most of the time but also backfires at times. While a few people would be creative in their ideas by trying new things like visiting various locations and tasting new food, others adjust with what they already know. In this essay, I will discuss both views and supporting examples to opine the former statement is more interesting to lead a happy and meaningful life. The supporters of the latter idea have two important reasons to think so. The primary one is that they are more conscious about their health and worried about trying other recipes which they have not tried so far. The recent article presented in Hindu by Swiggy, a giant food ordering application, for instance, announced that 63% of people usually orders the same food repetitively. Apart from that, they feel insecure if they have to try to live or travel to a new place where they have not been so far. Many people are more concerned about a new living environment and never dare to change to another city so easily, as it takes ages for them to adjust and accommodate. On the other hand, others, including me, think that experimenting with new regions and dishes creates an interest to be happy and explore further. Migration to new cities or countries always helps to improve the social network and understand the new cultures and behaviours. Increased globalisation is the perfect example to believe this trend as many people are travelling to new horizons to settle. Adding to that, trying new dishes will help in adopting the food habits of other nations. The famous delicious dish, for instance, Sushi, a Japanese recipe has been tasted by many Indians before visiting China or Japan to accommodate themselves in a new country. In conclusion, some people always want to visit new places and different food. However, others feel insecure in doing so. In the above essay, I have discussed both these attitudes, and I feel that encouraging new things in life not only helps to become social but also to change the lifestyle to improve relations.