Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, some people think that art is not a necessary field for students however others thinks it very essential to have it. In this,essay we will discuss both the sides of having art subject for children and also my opinion. Art is a prosperous way to describe our feelings. A report says that 80 per cent of people when drawing some piece of art, so they are trying to show their inner feeling whether it be happiness or sorrow. For example, A friend of mine was interested in drawing paintings and I used to ask him the reason to draw painting. Therefore, one day he told me that he try to narrate his inner pain by drawing and painting. However, this is also true that with the advent of technology people have started focusing more on the development of new technologies. Parents find subjects like arts useless because they know that technology is flourishing and so they also know that their kids can have a good future if they focused more on technology rather than the arts. To illustrate, when I was doing my bachelor of technology the total number of seats available was only 120 in every field. So, in information technology and computer science there was not a single seat of admission left whereas the other branch was approx half vacant. Parents usually say if they studied art subject they will not be able to concentrate on technological subjects. In my opinion, I think it is very much necessary to have art subject as it makes child body and mind relax. To conclude I would say students feel energetic by doing painting while after looking at today scenario it is also necessary to have these subject classes once a week as gaining knowledge in the technology field is foremost.