Nowadays some older people choose to live in retirement communities and centers with other people, rather than living with their adult children. Is this a positive or negative development?

in this contemporary era, a group of senior citizens prefers living in old-aged homes instead of living with their children and family. it is creating a tremendous impact on the community as a whole. Both the views of the above-mentioned idea will be elaborated n the paragraphs further. To begin with, the first notion of the statement is a pragmatic approach for the society that elderly individuals are capable of self reliantly working without any support from their close ones. To illustrate this with an example according to several surveys in Japan it is generally witnessed that after retiring senior citizens are engaged in various jobs like performing jobs in municipal departments to earn their bread and butter and to live independently apart from their families. Although there is an aging factor involved they do not sit idle and keep working for themselves. Therefore t s a constructive way of leading a self-supporting life. iN the second school of thought, t s an undeniable fact there s a drawback of elderly folks not resting with their families n the long run because t develops a lack of bonding between family members especially among grandchildren and their grandparents. For instance, in a country like India, it is commonly observed that grandparents are part of most of the families living together under the same roof and take care of their grandchildren by spending quality time with them. Hence, it will harm the upbringing of the children of the families. To recapitulate senior citizens play a crucial role as they are considered as the backbone of the family and should be treated equally as all the other members of the family during each stage of their lives.