Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is a hot debate about the responsibility of the nation's government to the growth of overweight tendency in children. I tend to disagree with this statement because, besides the government, the parents and food product companies should be more responsible for the children's health. First and foremost, the adults in the family have a crucial position in the development of their children, especially in their diets habit and physical activities. For example, most parents buy an instant meal or fast food for their kids instead of cooking a healthy meal at home because of the hectic life. Several studies prove that fast food primarily results in obesity in children. On the other hand, the children who don't have exercise or outdoor activities also easily gain more weight. Our children will learn from our actions, so if their parents have a sedentary life, it will affect our children's behavior. Moreover, the food industry has accelerated these recent years and has a significant role in this trend. More and more fast food stores are built in the urban cities. People can easily find a fast- food store in every corner or mall over the town. When we turn on the television, we can watch a thousand advertisements for fast food with beautiful and delicious images that increase the costumers. We all know, the high-fat rate and calories in fast food are much higher than the assumption. It correlates with a greater risk of obesity. Last, the government also has a vital responsibility, albeit not significant, when they approve of the development of the fast- food industry. The situation is likely to deteriorate further when the government doesn't have any effort to decrease the trend. In conclusion, I think the community should take more actions to solve this disease because obesity harms our young generation's health.