In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

As you know that both sides of this situation would have benefits and downsides in regard to the living condition and the factor of money. In some circumstances owning a place to live would be a better option than partially having it. Talking to the side of a legally owned home, there are many benefits to this type of action. For example, you will not need to worry about the limited time of living on the property. This is because you had paid the total amount of fee to build your own house or had purchased a room in the apartment. However, the negative aspects of this would be that you need to initially pay the fee to fully own the home, thus it would be less convenient to those who are struggling on earning the income. Conversely, renting either a house or apartment can be challenging, but this strategy would be suitable for some types of people. To illustrate, if you are a work traveller, then taking a decision on renting a space to live in would be a considerable choice. As you will visit many places often, therefore, you can create a contract of staying there for a period of time. Nevertheless, you need to be aware that the place you are going to stay is secure and the landlord ought to be verifiable by the previous customers. To sum up, in my view, it is a positive aspect to be able to own a home in some parts of the world. This is because when you cannot earn any income by a chance of sickness or collapse, you will still have a place to live, while you would get kicked out on the other side. Nonetheless, it depends on the factor of each individual that they would be suitable to.