Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Burgeoning the cost of petrol is a prime method, which resolves the impediments of traffic congestions and pollution. I discord with this assertion up to a higher extent and pertinent notions will explicate it further. Commencing with pre-eminent unfavourable aspects. The former viable anatomy is, infrastructure, as well as transportation, can be ameliorated to overcome the confinements of traffic and pollution rate. To elaborate it more, when roads can be constructed wider with lessening of loopholes, along with this, the conditions of public transports such as buses, railways also improvised by using proper hygiene and architect planning, which create plenty of issues to the commuters. The more commoners will start opting for this service, the less consumption of private transportation. Owing to this, it will automatically combat the traffic as well as the emission of harmful gases in the environment. In addition, awareness programs can be launched by the government. In other words, many NGOs has been initiated to comprehend commoners about the safety rules while confronting huge traffic and the containment of the atmosphere. In India, to exemplify, in 2013, TRAX road safety NGO started, which aids dwellers to make aware about the Delhi safety rules of traffic. Therefore, it is a great initiative to control the confinements of traffic and polluted zones. Although these are the ways which can be opted by people for the cardinal encumbrances of traffic and pollution, raising the price of petrol is also an effective approach for this. Since the cost of non-renewable resources has inclined, by dint of this maximum number of lower strata group will commence opting alternative ways to commute either public transport or carpool, which eventually reduce the number of vehicles on road and cut off the dangerous gases in the atmosphere. For instance, in many metropolitans,cities carpool app like Quick Ride is launched by startups to overcome the problems of hefty traffic and reduction of less toxic gases like CO2; Hence the more locals commute with carpool facilities, the more it can be a superior way to control the adverse conditions of traffic congestion and polluted air. In conclusion, having elucidated the concerned factors, albeit the certain category of people shifts towards another way to commute to control the issues of traffic and safe environment, the major actions can be taken by the ministry by the opening of campaigns and bestowing better quality of transport and infrastructure services to imitate the traffic and polluted air.