Drug abuse is an increasing problem in modern times. Discuss some reasons behind this and suggest ways it can be solved.

In today’s world, it is surprisingly ubiquitous that a number of people around the world still suffer from hunger although considerable progress has been made to improve the quality of agriculture. This problem, nevertheless, can be easily resolved by numerous solutions. The essay will discuss some causes and present my suggestions for the issue. There are several causes of this phenomenon, namely the modest access to food people have and the impact on the environment that climate change has. To begin with, farming resources are distributed unequally in some particular corners of the world that leads to the fact that more people from some undeveloped countries are going hungry. To be more specific, inhabitants in some African nations tend to have less stable food supplies since they receive no financial support to conduct researches in farming. Take Mozambique as an example, recent researches reveal that 40% of Mozambican children are suffering from malnutrition due to the limited amount of food they are allowed to consume which is caused by the lack of crops the families have. Besides, gradual climate change also contributes to the increasing number of hungry people. For instance, adequate rain, sunshine, and nourished soil are the main requirements for growing crops but they barely exist in some parts of the world namely Africa or some countries in South Asia. Despite the seriousness of this problem, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle it, no matter if they come from the government or the citizens. The first thing to do is that government should organize several campaigns that help its residents to overcome difficulties by providing assistants in growing crops or sponsoring a fine amount of money. By way of illustration, a great number of projects have been created to help people living in Kenya and a recent study shows that their lives are now becoming better. Apart from that, citizens can also help to find an answer to the problem by inventing new ways of raising crops so as to increase the number of food supplies. This, in turn, might considerably lessen the number of people suffering from hunger around the world. To sum up, it can be clearly seen that hunger has become one of the hottest issues to be debated. The problem, however, can be effortlessly solved if there is unity between authorities and communities.