The use of electronic has a negative effect on personal relationships between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that electronic devices have become a major tool for connecting with people. While some people believe that using electonic devices has major drawbacks in creating bonds with society, I firmly agree that the lack of of in person interaction in a relationship creates undeniable problems for human life. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that the increasing number of devices for human communication provides an easier way to connect, yet they build a invisible barriers between people in which they cannot understand their real reaction to a topic they want to discuss. This is beacuse devices cannot generate a safe place where people make eye contact with each other while they are talking, whereas they create online platforms where they can follow their overused emojis to express their feelings. For instance, recent studies show that in large cities, young adults prefer to stay connected through social media rather than meeting in person and they cannot create deep bonds with their friends. Therefore, mental health problems have sharply increased, which clearly demonstrates that the absence of real in-person interaction has a devastating impact on human life. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that the increasing demand for devices to communicate with people leads to major concerns about cybersecurity, which is the practice of protecting sensitive information and systems from digital threats. As a result, when people receive a call from strangers, they struggle to trust the caller. To illustrate, in the U.S., the crime rates have reached an all-time high and a significant number of people suffer from a loss of trust in digital communication. This clearly demonstrates that the increasing reliance on electronic devices not only endangers personal security but also destroys the foundation of genuine human interaction. In conclusion, although many feel that electronic devices have a key role in ensuring a sustainable solution for our lives, I firmly maintain that the lack of real bonds with the public creates a difficult time for individuals' mental health, and they cannot build a safe environment where they feel truly connected.