The world’s natural resources are consumed at an ever-increasing rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

On our planet nowadays, raw materials are diminishing expeditiously due to the overconsumption imposing additional challenges for humans. The impact of this case could be gloomy for both mankind and nature. How can the world's leader address this debacle is entirely dependent on understanding the causes of this problem as we will discuss? As a starting point, the hazard of this issue is the fact that our natural resources are basically limited and non-renewable. Consequently, overexploitation of these elements could bring severe consequences for all living creatures on earth. For example, the intensive use of freshwater by humans has decreased the amount of water reserved underground which induce drought in many districts worldwide. Additionally, these effects could make many endangered species suffer from extinction due to a lack of water and food. Certainly, officials have a significant role to tackle this issue by raising the awareness of the public about this dangerous situation. Firstly, the immediate step could be to encourage people to consume less by an engaging campaign to educate folk about this matter. In addition to this, we have to promote second -hand shops as a way to help our resources and also to save our money. Furthermore, our duty as humans is to recycle our wastes as much as possible because we not only protect our resources but also help the environment. To conclude, in recent decades, we have turned into a consumer society which could be a harbinger of our future. Unfortunately, the side effects of this habit could be destructive for many species on our globe and for humanity. As a result, prompt measures have to do in order to save our future.