One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there are few people who believe that due to the presence of modern era health care facilities the deaths have decreased considerably and human lives are extended. This essay will cover both views in detail. In my opinion, the pros definitely outweigh the cons due to the fact that it makes a plethora of options available such as access to ancient knowledge and living with loved ones. To begin with, firstly, the significant merit of this is, it aids us in tapping the knowledge of the greatest discoveries that have gone extinct,unfortunately. Secondly, scientists and inventors due to the fact of having longer life can accomplish their research. For instance, Telsa who initiated the invention of wireless electricity was almost on the verge of finishing it. However, due to illness, he could not finish it.It could have been a boon to the present generation. So, it would be beneficial if age can be increased. On the other hand, the foremost demerit of this is competition in various things like food, space and opportunities. Hereafter, there are famines already occurring around the world due to the existing population by means of generating greenhouse gases through a variety of methodologies and the excess humanity would only make it worse. To illustrate it, China which has people living longer have turned out to be a burden to their society as they would require extreme care in terms of medication. Furthermore, this only resulted in higher expenses and did not yield any benefits for them. Thus, making their economy worse. In conclusion, there are multiple advantages of good treatments by various means. When planned with efficient strategies this could actually pave the path for the betterment of communities.